Hello world!

Well, it’s been a long two years (almost) since I last wrote anything in this blog. That seems to be my trend, doesn’t it? I promise I’ll do better.

Soooo much has happened during that time, and fortunately it is all positive! I am still traveling, I am still booking travel, and my family and I are doing well. I have no complaints.

The biggest change for me personally – my family and I relocated from Tampa Florida to Bowie Maryland in fall 2022. People have questioned our decision by saying “It’s usually the other way around!” (I hear this a lot), but this change was right for us. We’re just outside of Washington DC now, which is an AMAZING city. There’s soooo much to do and see. As an Ohio native (and Hubby is an Indiana native), we’ve enjoyed experiencing 4 seasons again. Fall and Spring are EVERYTHING. And our daughter is thriving in this area. Of course I miss the family and friends still in Tampa, and we’re working on getting down there to visit soon.

I have also shifted the direction of BVB Travel. I took some time off after moving in order to adjust to my new surroundings and refocus, and I’m excited to say that I have some cool things on the horizon! I’ve leaned into Destination Weddings (I’m now a Certified Destination Wedding Expert!) and Group Travel. I’m only booking Caribbean and Mexico at this time, which has allowed me to grow my expertise in a market I truly love, while supporting my travel colleagues by sending them referrals for other destinations. I’ve simply learned that I do not feel comfortable booking destinations that I have not personally visited, and although I’ve been to Europe once, I’m not an expert by any means. We should all know our limitations!

So that is me in a nutshell! I intend to be more present on this blog, as well as on Instagram (@bvbtravel) and Facebook (Bon Voyage by Barbour). To those who have stuck with me during my up and down periods since 2020 (Lawd!), I thank you! To the couples who have trusted me to plan your gorgeous destination weddings, I express sincere gratitude. And to all of my future clients, I can’t wait to work with you!!!!

Let’s do this!!